Italy Hosts Japan, Hungary, Nice Britain, Sweden & Extra


Internazionali di Nuoto 59° Trofeo Settecolli

  • Friday, June twenty third – Sunday, June twenty fifth
  • Prelims at 10am native (4am EDT)/Finals at 6pm native (Midday EDT)
  • Foro Italico, Rome, Italy
  • LCM (50m)
  • World Championships Qualifier
  • Meet Central
  • Entry Listing
  • Reside Outcomes

The 59th version of the annual Sette Colli Trophy is almost upon us with motion kicking off this Friday, June twenty third in Rome, Italy.

We’ll see almost 500 athletes from 30 nations descend on the Foro Italico, with a mixture of targets and objectives for this 3-day competitors.

For some, such because the host nation of Italy, the Sette Colli represents a last-chance alternative to qualify for subsequent month’s World Championships.

Italy held its Trials meet in April, with a complete of 12 swimmers having clocked Fukuoka-worthy occasions so as to add their names to the preliminary roster. Nonetheless, these swimmers can try so as to add extra occasions whereas new names will search to be added to the lineup with this weekend’s racing.

For different nations, corresponding to Nice Britain, Sette Colli will symbolize a remaining tune-up forward of Fukuoka. Duncan Scott, Katie Shanahan, Tom Dean and extra will tackle a number of occasions to not register head-turning occasions, however reasonably shake out any extra cobwebs earlier than World Championships medals are on the road.

As we beforehand reported, World Document holder David Popovici is certainly anticipated to race, with the 18-year-old phenom entered within the males’s 100m and 200m freestyle occasions.

The latter will pit him in opposition to the likes of aforementioned Olympic gold and silver medalist Dean, in addition to newly-minted British nationwide champion Matt Richards. The previous race may even embody Hungarian fly Olympic champion Kristof Milak, British nationwide champion Lewis Burras and versatile Italian swimmer Thomas Ceccon.

These are simply two of the numerous races on which to maintain a watch all through the competitors. Shortly we’ll be following up with a subsequent publish on the highest 5 races to look at.

Within the meantime, listed below are some key entries:

BEL – Roos Vanotterdijk

BRA – Breno Correia, Fernando Scheffer

GBR – Ben Proud, Lewis Burras, Matt Richards, Duncan Scott, Jacob Whittle, Tom Dean, James Man, Max Litchfield, Daniel Jervis, Oliver Morgan, Brodie Williams, Archie Goodburn, James Wilby, Greg Butler, Jacob Peters, Anna Hopkin, Lucy Hope, Freya Anderson, Abbie Wooden, Freya Colbert, Medi Harris, Lauren Cox, Kathleen Dawson, Katie Shanahan, Kara Hanlon, Laura Stephens

HKG – Siobhan Haughey

HUN – Sebasztian Szabo, Kristof Milak, Balazs Hollo, Richard Marton, Adam Telegdy, Gabor Zombori, David Verraszto, Ajna Kesely, Boglarka Kapas, Zsuzsanna Jakabos, Dalma Sebestyen

IRL – Tom Fannon, Daniel Wiffen

ISR – Meiron Cheruti, Tomer Frankel, Denis Loktev, Gal Cohen Groumi, David Gerchik, Bar Soloveychik

ITA – Leonardo Deplano, Lorenzo Zazzeri, Luca Dotto, Thomas Ceccon, Manuel Frigo, Marco De Tullio, Stefano Di Cola, Matteo Ciampi, Lorenzo Galossi, Gabriele Detti, Matteo Lamberti, Luca De Tulio, Lorenzo Mora, Matteo Milli, Simone Stefani, Matteo Restivo, Nicolo Martinenghi, Simone Cerasuolo, Fabio Scozzoli, Sara Franceschi, Federico Poggio, Piero Codia, Federico Burdisso, Alberto Razzetti, Lorenzo Glessi, Silvia Di Pietro, Costanza Cocconcelli, Simona Quadarella, Linda Camponi, Giulia Salin, Ilaria Cusinato, Ilaria Bianchi, Silvia Scalia, Margherita Panziera, Arianna Castiglioni, Martina Carraro, Benedetta Pilao, Francesca Fangio, Elena Di Liddo

JPN – Takeshi Kawamoto, Hidekazu Takehara, Naoki Mizunuma, Ai Soma, Miki Takahashi, Rio Shirai, Reona Aoki,

NED – Thom De Boer, Kenzo Simons, Nyls Korstanje, Arno Kamminga, Thomas Jansen, Marrit Steenbergen, Valerie Van Roon, Kim Busch, Kira Toussaint, Maaike de Waard, Tes Schouten

POR – Miguel Duarte Nascimento, Diogo Ribeiro

ROU – David Popovici

RSA – Pieter Coetze, Matt Sates

SUI – Roman Mityukov, Antonio Djakovic, Nils Liess, Noe Ponti

SWE – Sarah Sjostrom, Erik Persson, Michelle Coleman, Sophie Hansson, Louise Hansson

UKR – Andrii Govorov



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *